Friday Favorites-Seattle Edition

Look at me, blogging three days this week after blogging once a month lately. Haha, whoops!

This weekend I’m heading to California to see my brother and mom (and my sister is visiting for the month there.) It’ll be a nice little reunion. I haven’t been back since we moved to Seattle in October.  I’m excited to see the old roomies, get some California sunshine in, and be with my family.

Here are a few of my favorite Seattle things lately:

THE NEW YOU

One of our best friends came to town last week to visit us. He also visited us when we lived in Santa Monica. Getting to explore our new city with an old friend was really fun and it was his first time in Seattle. We’re grateful to have good Chicago friends who come see us and we’re so happy Washington has so many incredible hikes to take them on like this one! (Lake Twenty Two which I’ll blog about another day.)

IMG_6692.JPG

THE NEW YOU(1)

Because Washington is so far up North, in the summer months the sun doesn’t set til like 10pm. Here we were watching the sun set over the Pugent Sound around 9:30. The other day I was in bed around 9:30 and had to pull the curtains because it was still sort of light out! It makes the days really long and I love it!

IMG_6681.JPGthree

When I think of Seattle, I think of the Space Needle. Every time I catch a glimpse of it or drive by it, I am reminded of where I live and what a cool city it is. IMG_6659.JPGIMG_6504.JPG
four

One of my favorite things about going Pike Place Market is getting to see all the gorgeous flowers that are in season. Right now it’s peonies and they’re amazing!

IMG_6525.JPGIMG_6522.JPGIMG_6524.JPG

five

Being in a new city I love looking at those tourist magazines suggesting fun spots to check out in and around the city. Having had so many visitors lately and going to a lot of the same spots, it was fun to check out this new one called Hat ‘n Boots. It’s a little South of Seattle and is in a random park.

IMG_6519.JPGIMG_6518.JPGIMG_6515.JPG

Happy Friday friends!

Linking up today with : Erika,

Friday+Favorites+01Friday-Favorite-Link-Up-Botton-Life-In-Leggings

friday-favorites

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites-Seattle Edition

Leave a Reply

