Waiting On Wednesday Link Up

I recently found this blog called While I’m Waiting and on Wednesdays she does a link up where you can talk about what you’re “waiting on, going through, making, anything – as long as it’s family-friendly!” waiting+on+Wednesday+link+up+button-transparent+backgroundSo I thought this week I’d link up and share what I’m waiting on.

Starting tomorrow Dave and I will be heading home to Chicago for a long weekend, Thursday to Monday. (I have posts scheduled for the time I’ll be gone, but may not be able to comment until I get back.) As much as we both love to travel, we are both really looking forward to spending a few days back home with our parents and friends. There really is no place like home. 🙂

We are flying home for my cousin’s wedding Saturday. Sunday is going to be a super full day. I’m running the Rock n Roll Chicago Half Marathon, as well as going on a boat architecture tour with my parents, and then meeting up with some friends to kayak the Chicago River. So lots to look forward to! We will only be home for a few short days so we have to cram a lot in. Then my sister will be flying back with us to spend some time in sunny California.

Here is a picture of Dave and I kayaking the Chicago River back in 2009. It’s been quite a while since we did this, so we’re both really looking forward to it! And my two best friends and their boyfriends are going to come with us. Nothing like time with your besties 🙂 I’ll try to take a few pictures to share.

1935871_632782906149_3859763_n

I’ll be really happy when the half marathon is over. It will be fun and I love running through the beautiful city, but there’s always a huge sense of relief and accomplishment at the finish line! 🙂

I’ll do my best to blog about the half marathon when we get back from our trip. I’ll share what works for me for training and I’ll be glad to answer any questions you may have, to the best of my ability. But trust me, I’m no running expert, I just know what has worked well for me in the past.

I’m excited to read what other bloggers are up to on this link up. See you all soon!

 

21 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday Link Up

    1. Chicago is such a blast, and a great city to visit as a tourist, as well as to live in, if you ask my humble opinion, haha. You should definitely add it to your list of places to visit. 🙂

    2. Emily! Chicago is a must (especially in the spring or summer) unless bitter, below zero windchill is your thing 🙂

      it’s a gorgeous city and there’s so much to do and see!

  1. A wedding into a half?! Girl, you.are.brave. At least the Rock’n’Roll is a fun one! I thought I recognized Chicago from your featured picture… the perks of spending a significant amount of time working in the Merchandise Mart before moving out here, ha! Have such a good time – and don’t jump in the gross river, haha! 🙂

    1. Haha I don’t plan on staying out too late the night of the wedding 🙂

      I love the MM it’s a gorgeous building and in such a great location!

      The river is beautiful, but definitely a little dirty! Last time we went kayaking my boyfriend’s shirt got stained from the water and it never came out!

  2. Pingback: National’s Girlfriend Day August 1st | Say Yes to Happy

Leave a comment