Twin Lakes Hike, Orcas Island

*Just wanted to let you guys know this is going to be a really long post with a bunch of pictures. Can’t say I didn’t warn ya. 😉

Yesterday I blogged about the first part of our day in town on Orcas Island.IMG_5116

After breakfast we headed to Moran State Park to see Mount Constitution and do a little hike.

Back in 2012 Dave and I took a road trip to Seattle and went here. I thought it would be fun to recreate one of the pictures we took. I brought the same sweater and purse, but I forgot to ask Dave to bring the same shirt.

014155ad-7c12-47c9-b08f-30ff87025ef7untitled-15

We took our jumping pic, off the rock wall but I didn’t jump as well as Dave did. He told me the trick is to bring your knees up, I’ll have to remember that. untitled-20

IMG_5030

You can walk up the tower and it offers an awesome 360 degree view.

untitled-9

IMG_5038

untitled-14

IMG_5045

We went on a 3 mile hike to Twin Lakes. The mix and trees and sunlight was so pretty and peaceful. untitled-27

untitled-23

untitled-25

We had a little picnic on this tree at the twin lakes. We brought cookies, coconut almonds, dried mangos, and water.

untitled-28

IMG_5066

We are pretty fond of each other 😉

IMG_5111

untitled-34

One of the things I really love about hiking in Washington is the moss on the ground and  on the trees.

untitled-29

Our pinterest inspired feet pic tradition, showing off the moss.

untitled-33

After we finished the hike, Mount Baker came out from the clouds and was in full view. I can’t believe how much snow is up there right now!untitled-40

We went back into town, ate dinner, and got ice cream because that’s what everyone does after doing hikes, right? 🙂

IMG_5109

And lastly I wanted to share two more pics of the inside of the converted barn.

untitled-46

untitled-48

We’ve been pretty busy lately so taking this relaxing weekend away was so wonderful and really recharged us and was the best way to celebrate our anniversary.

Linking up today with:

Totally-terrific-Tuesday-Link-Party-finalTuesday Talk Button

5 thoughts on “Twin Lakes Hike, Orcas Island

  1. Seriously so beautiful. I love all the tall, old trees. You just don’t see that much anymore. The restored barn is so neat! What a unique place to stay! Also, I love how y’all recreated that picture. Happy Anniversary!

    1. Thanks for all your sweet comments Lauren! It was fun to recreate that pic, can’t believe it’s been 4 years already and now I live here where as before I was just a visitor!

  2. Pingback: Jumping for Joy Part 2 – Say Yes to Happy

Leave a Reply

