Four Facts Survey

Thanks Lauren for nominating me for the Four Fact Survey. It’s a fun little way to get to know other bloggers.
071915-julies-half-marathon-house-13.jpg
Four names that people call me other than my real name:
  1. Jules
  2. BF (Melissa, one of my best friends and I call each other BF)
  3. woman (Vi, my other best friend and I call each other woman for some reason and it stuck)
  4. Ju-Ju
Four jobs I’ve had:
  1. Nanny
  2. Vietnamese Translator
  3. Registration Coordinator
  4. Retail at Wet Seal and Aeropostale (my first jobs!)
Four movies I’ve watched more than once:
  1. Miss Congeniality
  2. Home Alone
  3. Mean Girls
  4. My Best Friend’s Wedding
Four books I’d recommend: 
  1. The Lost Girls
  2. Wild
  3. What Remains
  4. Is Everybody Hanging Out Without Me?

lost-girls-book-cover1

Four places I’ve lived:
  1. Chicago
  2. Washington DC
  3. Santa Monica
  4. Seattle

wp_000388.jpg

Four places I’ve visited:
  1. Togo, Africa
  2. Denali National Park, Alaska
  3. Maroon Bells, Colorado
  4. Vietnam
Four places I’d rather be right now:
  1. At home in Chicago/Atlanta/California with our nearest and dearest
  2. in the mountains hiking and camping
  3. on the plane traveling to somewhere cool
  4. reading in a cozy nook, drinking some tea

ab404246ba5818e7ed223ad38aec4aac

Four things I prefer not to eat:
  1. sardines
  2. anchovies
  3. mayonnaise
  4. tuna

img_2877

Four of my favorite foods:
  1. mangoes
  2. berries (strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, blackberries)
  3. biscuits
  4. Mediterranean food

fsrcadhx6swrxgbdhyeqpxgsihj97ug6txnydfdabbuw717-h955-no

Four TV shows I watch:
  1. The Mindy Project
  2. The Bachelor
  3. 2 Broke Girls
  4. Master of None
Four things I’m looking forward to this year:
  1. Spring/Summer in Seattle (hiking, camping, stand up paddle boarding, kayaking, island hopping etc)
  2. Family and friends coming to visit us here
  3. Wedding Festivities for my bestie Vi
  4. Our friend’s wedding in Bend, Oregon

camping

Four things I’m always saying:
  1. That’s hilarious!
  2. Where are you from?
  3. Chicago (I get made fun of for my Chicagoan accent all.day.long)
  4. I love you.
Four people I tag to answer these questions:
  1. Katie
  2. Mattie
  3. Molly
  4. Alexandra

8Yqq6aBwNcMwnMSWeRiBOzK-96jU4QPLkF4yDxrgYthtpRYtAugvKT-Jl8DPP4C9a0HHMOTbYUiHGV0FwCGMmElq2ydTkjzLTbGNAQlCRiHwZPJWX_k8accqz0238puKEkItD81-OZc1AWt0fWPOMfTVK0ChLDh-uciLNmSuFwXhnuUPmsSNYnMtBsPkS45IpcllZbHSKNs0FYzvIY_i9qp15hucxCIv1-dV.jpg

Happy Tuesday everyone!

7 thoughts on “Four Facts Survey

  1. I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again…I’m insanely jealous of your travels! You’ve been to the coolest places!! I think I’m going to have to add some of those books to my reading list. Also, your favorite foods are so specific and unique, I love it! I’m glad you did this!!

    1. You’ve had some amazing adventures in Europe that I’m so jealous of! I have still yet to go to Europe at all. It’s very high on my list.

      Haha I didn’t realize my food list was so specific but you’re right it was. Thanks so much for including me this was so fun!

  2. My Urban Family

    Awww, yay thanks for the tag! I always love posts like this! And I’m happy to hear you’ve kept your Chicago accent!! I always forget how distinct it is until I travel haha

  3. Haha, hey woman! Jk, jk. My friend and I call each other “mama” it works because we each have a child.

    I’ve watched most of those movies more than once, one movie that I love is while you were sleeping. I will check out those books.

    the cabin nook looks so comfy and warm! I’d love to be there.

    liz @ j for joiner

  4. I’m obviously hungry because I just want to take all of the food you mentioned to that cozy nook and watch some Netflix and read a book and do nothing for the rest of the night! Amen? Haha, hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

