Tell Us About It: Fave Rom Coms

monthly linkup

tell us about

So this is our first link up of 2016, a month late πŸ™‚ But here we are! We will have this link up open for the week, so feel free to join us later if you forgot today.

Girls Nights are so much fun and so needed. Last Saturday two girlfriends came over and we cooked and watched our favorite episodes of Friends and it was fantastic. It was the first girls night I hosted in our rental house since we moved here.

I watch documentaries, action movies, serious movies, etc but I love me a good rom com. They’re fun and lighthearted and a great escape.

I’m a big Reese Witherspoon fan. She’s just so sweet, Southern, and I want to hang out with her and be her friend.

b70434dgsqm

I love watching Sweet home Alabama. It’s one of my absolute favorites. She is just so charming. I have a a serious girl crush on her. It’s such a relateable story of moving away to be successful and figuring out how you fit back home in your old life. And Josh Lucas is great.

legally-blonde.10525

I also love Reese in Legally Blonde. It’s such a fun girlfriend movie, with such a positive message of not needing a guy.

the-notebook-136519

The Notebook is a classic. Ryan Gosling and Rachel McAdams have such great chemistry and they really make you believe in life long love. Or I guess Nicholas Sparks does. It’s such a beautiful love story of utter devotion.

the_wedding_planner

The Wedding Planner because Matthew McConaughy is so adorable. For awhile in college I thought I wanted to be a wedding planner so it was fun to see that world. And J Lo really is triple threat, because girl can sing, dance, and act.

letters_to_juliet

Letters to Juliet made me want to go to Italy immediately. Such beautiful scenery and I loved the grandma in this movie. She was so sweet and I want her to be my grandma lol.

So since I don’t drink and have never had a cocktail, I thought I’d include fun dessert options instead.

21 Desserts You Can Make in a Muffin Pin

22 Desserts You Can Make in Five Minutes
Link Up with us below!

12 thoughts on “Tell Us About It: Fave Rom Coms

  1. I love all these choices! I would definitely add How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days too! I can’t believe/didn’t know that you’ve never had a drink. That’s impressive! Those dessert options look devine. Have a great day!

    1. I love how to lose a guy in 10 days too. i just didn’t want to go on and on with my list πŸ™‚

      I’ve tried alcoholic drinks before I just don’t like the taste of them. My friends always get me mike’s hard lemonade but I’ve never finished one.

  2. Carly

    Yesss, love Reese Witherspoon too! I totally forgot about The Wedding Planner, but now I want to watch it again! You’ve Got Mail and The Proposal are two of my favorite chick flicks.

    1. Oh man i LOVE mean girls, such a classic. My girlfriends and i were talking about watching it soon too, funny you mentioned it! You should totally watch Letters to Juliet, it’s really sweet!

Leave a Reply

