Happy 2016!

I can’t believe it’s the new year already. Time has seriously warped since we moved to Seattle at the end of October. So much has happened. I’ve been terrible about documenting it but I want to try to get back to blogging slowly. I can’t promise that I’ll be back 5 days a week like I used to.

Work keeps me pretty busy and I try to get outside most weekends. (There is seriously so many cool things to do in an around Seattle!) So please bear with me as I figure out my new blogging schedule. I do miss reading about your lives and connecting online. But it is time consuming, as you all know.

I have lots of goals I want to work on this year. A few friends and I have talked about doing the Happiness Project again this year. Where you pick a few goals to work on per month vs making one or two new year’s resolutions a year than forgetting about it by the end of January or the beginning of February.

I did it in 2013 and really did pick up some new habits from it. It makes so much more sense to me to focus on a few things monthly and try to be more consistent versus vague goals.

Anyway I just wanted to let you all know that I haven’t forgotten about you and blogging, even if it seems like I have. Blogging is such a fun hobby and I miss you and my online friends. And it literally got me my new job (in case you missed that post.) So I’ll be forever thankful to this ever supportive online community and Katie over at Better Off Benedict.

4 thoughts on “Happy 2016!

Leave a Reply

