Book Club Suggestions

A few girlfriends and I are thinking about starting a book club after the holiday season. Because let’s face it, things are going to get busy here really quickly.

I’d love to hear what you girls do for book club. This will be my first book club I’ve ever been a part of. (Hard to believe since I love to read so much, but with moving the last few years it’s been hard to join one.)

Currently I’m reading a few books. I’m still finishing The Lost Girls (I got really far into it then we moved, and I am not picking it back up) Giliuana Rancic’s Going Off Script, The Kennedy Wives by Amber Hunt and David Batcher, and Molly Sims’ Everyday SuperModel.

lost girls

going off script

kennedy wives

molly sims

What books recently have you girls been reading that I should suggest to our book club?

How often do you girls meet up?

How do you pick the books you read?

How do you decide on a genre to read?

 

17 thoughts on “Book Club Suggestions

  1. I participated in a book club a little while ago, and we would simply choose a book, and then create a chat thread online or via text. Then at the end of the month when everyone had finished reading it we would meet up and discuss. It worked really well as everyone’s schedules were really full. I liked it alot!

  2. Going off script and the lost girls have both been on my radar for a while now. i’ve actually slowed down on my reading lately, and i’ve been thinking about joining a book club of sorts to motivate me to read more.

  3. Amelia Vesper

    We switch off hosting and suggesting titles – the person whose turn it is to host the next month will suggest a couple of books and the rest of us vote!

  4. That’s such a lovely idea! I might actually suggest a book club with my girlfriends! I tend to go for non fiction- I just started Super Freakonomics. But I would love to be ‘made’ to read more fiction! My favourite fiction book in a while was The Color by Rose Tremain- all about the New Zealand gold rush! Tremain writes really well and manages to capture your attention!

Leave a Reply

