Liebster Award Questions!

I got home early this morning from an awesome trip to Alaska and took the rest of the day off to run errands and catch up on some things. I will for sure be blogging about the gorgeousness that is Denali National Park asap. liebster3So a little over a week ago, Liz from Sundays with Sophie was kind enough to nominate for the Liebster Award. (Thanks Liz!) So today I’m going to answer the questions she asked and nominate my blogging friends!

HERE ARE THE RULES:
Acknowledge the blog who nominated you
Look for an award image that you like, and post it on your blog
Answer the 11 questions asked by the person/blog who nominated you
Nominate 11 blogs
Let the bloggers know you nominated them
Give them 11 questions to answer

What’s your favorite candy bar?

I used to eat a lot more candy than I do now. I mostly eat pretty well and only occasionally eat sweets these days. But I’ve always loved Reese’s peanut butter cups and Snickers.

What’s your least favorite chore?

I don’t love washing the dishes, nor do I love sweeping or mopping the floors. And don’t get me started on cleaning the toilets!

209a170a1945e27898018b30ad769588

What would you say is your best quality?

I would say I’m a huge supporter. I am my friends’ biggest fans and love to celebrate their accomplishments and success with them.

Also, since I live half way across the country from my best friends back in Chicago, I also like to send cards and random surprise care packages in the mail. Who doesn’t love getting mail? 🙂

chi4

What’s a secret talent that you have that no one knows about (but now the world will after you post this)?

Hmm this is a tough question. I don’t know if I have any hidden talent, does moving my ears back and forth count? Hah! I don’t think I have any!

Favorite kind of date?

Something meaningful and thoughtful but not overly stuffy and formal. Dave and I love to go hiking, camping, go out to eat, cook at home, and walk around cute little towns.

What is your guilt pleasure TV show (that one you don’t want anyone to know you watch)

I talk about the bachelor franchise all the time, but it is a little embarrassing that i watch it 🙂

bachelor-paradise-season-2

What was your worst date?

To be honest I didn’t date much before Dave. We started dating my freshmen year of college and have been together ever since 🙂

Your favorite hairstyle you love to wear?

My go to hairstyle is the half up, it’s easy and not fussy. I’m not big into makeup and getting all gussied up all the time.

wG65NAG0nniqgi4LnMmPrz2II7yJ-SmoYpGr3I3RCBI=w662-h882-no

Whats your LBD look like? (little black dress)

I have a few! I have one that has half sleeves to my elbow and is knee length, and I have I have a swimsuit coverup type dress that has a small opening in the back. (I’m currently at work or else I’d post photos of the dresses.)

Place you’d love to visit?

paris

My European Bucket List is ever growing. I want to go to London, Paris, Rome, the Greek Islands, Amsterdam, Switzerland, etc etc! So many places. I’m dying to get over to Europe one of these days!

And within the US and Canada I really want to go to Glacier National Park and Lake Louise in Banff National Park. I already looked up how far they both are from Seattle and they’re both about a 9 hour drive. Hello road trip! 😉

saint_mary_lake_glacier_national_park-2560x14401Saint Mary Lake Glacier in Glacier National Park

What’s your favorite room in your house?

We are moving this October to Seattle and are super excited to start our house search, but in the mean time my favorite room in our place is the living room. We have our comfy couch where we watch our shows and documentaries, and we recently put up a gallery wall with some of our finds on the road. I want to do a separate post about our gallery wall one of these days!

I’d like to nominate 11 of my favorite blogger friends:

Kylie @ Kylie McGraw                 Molly @ Colors of Life

Katie @ Better Off Benedict        Katelyn @ Simply Sunflour

Lauren @ Post Grad in Progress  Emily @ Classically Comfortable

Emily @ A Little Bit of Emily      Jules and Mil @ South by Northwest

Jessica @ Semi Sweet Tooth        Mattie @ Northwest Native

Christina @ the New Mrs

 

Here are my questions for you all:

What’s your favorite thing about blogging?

How did you get started blogging?

What has blogging taught you?

What are some items on your bucket list?

What’s your favorite thing about where you grew up?

Where is the best place you’ve traveled to?

Who are the most influential people in your life?

What’s your favorite book you’ve ever read?

What are 5 things that make you happy?

Where or what is your happy place?

What has been a life changing experience for you?

Please feel free to also answer these questions, even if you weren’t nominated. It’s always fun to find out more about bloggers. 🙂

Linking up today with A Cute Lifestyle Blog and :

a6698cff-0812-47d9-8346-883112f20927_zpslnfpf2cu

19 thoughts on “Liebster Award Questions!

  1. Love you even more now! A-to the men for Resse’s!! I can’t keep them around because I am an addict!! I think I said this before, but that pink and black dress is seriously meant for you!!! You look gorgeous!!
    Happy Monday Julie. Hope you are taking it easy after your trip!!

  2. I did this already, but thank you for the nomination!!! Michael and I took a road trip to Montana (with a stop in Coeur D’Alene for a night on the way) because we won two nights in a cabin there at a silent auction. We were thirty minutes from one entrance to Glacier National Park. We went to Lake McDonald and it is GORGEOUS. I had seen pictures on Pinterest and pinned them before, actually, so I was so excited when I looked it up and it was so close to where we were going! It is seriously beautiful there!

    1. Sorry it’s hard to keep track of whose done it already! But just know you’re one of my favorite bloggers 😉

      I’ve heard coeur d’Alene is beautiful!! Have you blogger about it? I’d love to read more and see pics!!

  3. I actually find dishes theraputic sometimes when i’m washing them by myself and not with sophie helping me haha. And moving your ears back and forth is definitely a talent! I for sure can’t do that. I used to wear half up and half down all the time so easy 🙂 and then I got into the braid kick.

    liz jo @ sundays with sophie

Leave a Reply

