10 on 10 August 2015

Happy Monday girls, hope you all had fun weekends! Mine was filled with family bike rides, a trip to the flea market, food, and dinner. It was nice and relaxing.

This is my first time linking up with Rebekah Gough for her 10 on 10 series. Where you share 10 pictures from the last month, on the 10th of every month. What a fun and simple concept anyone can link up to!

Let’s take a walk down memory lane for the month of July, 2015:

  1. I went bike riding on the beach in Huntington with my mom and sister and came across a bunch of tents on the beach. I don’t think you can camp there overnight but there was a fun day camp for the kid going on and they had all these set up.

beach1

2. Dave and I went to sushi for dinner one night in Huntington Beach. sushi23) We also went on a day date and walked around Laguna Beach.

lb34) We went on a architectural boat tour in Chicago with my parents.

chi45) Went on a hike in Irvine with Mason who is one of my favorite people.

bench5

6) Saw this sign while I was on Hermosa Beach.

eat67) Saw this funny tote bag while shopping at South Coast Plaza.

groc78) Found this gem in Huntington Beach.8wall

9) Ice cream on top of my chocolate chip cookie? Yes please. 🙂cookie910) I cheated with this picture because it’s actually from New York when we went back in May but it’s too pretty not to share and include. nyc10

 

Can’t wait to see what you all have been up to this past month. Hope you’re all recovering nicely from the weekend. Monday is back again.

And for Monday I’m linking up with: Meghan @ Champagne + Suburbs,  Marvelous in My Monday and:

weekend-snapshotsmmCapture

MingleMondayBIG

13 thoughts on “10 on 10 August 2015

  1. I didn’t know you were in Southern California too Katelyn! That’s so awesome.

    I’m here until late October then I’m trading in the California sunshine for some grey mountain adventures in Seattle 🙂 Let me know if you ever wanna meet up before then!

    I’ve only been to SB once but it’s such a beautiful town! And I’m not sure I’ve ever been to MV but I’ve heard about it! I’m close to Disneyland haha

Leave a Reply

