Weekend Recap

Friday night I went to The Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach for the Night Dive event with some friends, where they had food trucks and drinks and opened the aquarium until 11pm. It was my first time there and it was really cool, I enjoyed it. I took only a few pictures. The coolest part was getting to pet jellyfish, small sharks, and sting rays! I’ve never done that before so that was awesome.

IMG_0148

IMG_0156

IMG_0142

Saturday we went for a morning hike in Laguna Beach at the Top of the World trails. There are 30 miles of trails to choose from. It was nice and cloudy and not at all hot. It even started to drizzle a little on our way back (which is a big deal for us in California with the drought at all.)

oOCwMo_w-UJ_cDj6g-ZVu5p3DtjPannZbXVxnjplHjE=w680-h906-noxmRFoLTH3gkAb1PYg04EBLAS9o0ZjTnq6BixGl8EUww=w1208-h906-noBefore we started the trail a lady warned us to stay away from the bushes because she saw rattlesnakes. We didn’t see any on the trail until the very end we saw the skin of one!Β  jiZlStsdJ8vJqaw1kIL9M-zCmGD8d0ATaj2ov_Auh7s=w680-h906-noAfter our hike we went to lunch at a Vietnamese restaurant, followed by a quick trip to Target where I picked up the Tone It Up book, yay! After seeing these girls at the Hermosa Beach work out event last weekend, I am following along their fitness adventures and their infectious energy.

tiu

Sunday went to breakfast with my roommates and ran some errands. I also got ready for the week food wise with cutting and prepping. Had a lazy Sunday and blogged while watched a bunch of movies on tv: Horrible Bosses, Friends with Benefits, and How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days.

What fun things did you all do this weekend?

19 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. We loved visiting the Aquarium of the Pacific when we lived in CA. A night of it sounds lovely as I was usually there during the day with all of the kids! πŸ˜‰ Sounds like you had a great weekend!

    1. I didn’t realize you used to live in Cali! I wish I was in London like you are! I’ve wanted to go to London for years, one day soon hopefully!

      Bet there are some great museums there, and there’s so much history! I love following your blog. πŸ™‚

  2. That night at the aquarium sounds so cool! Eek about rattlesnakes! Glad you didn’t see any actual snakes! And those three movies you watch on Sunday are great!

  3. Amelia Vesper

    Night Dive sounds so cool! Finding a rattlesnake’s skin though…omg. I would have run back down the mountain.

      1. Amelia Vesper

        Ha, I’m not what you would call an “outdoorsy” person, so…no. But at my house growing up we’d regularly see deer, bears and even a bobcat in the backyard now and then!

          1. Amelia Vesper

            Oh man….we’ll see about that πŸ˜‰ But while I’m not a fan of hiking, I can promise you I will certainly be up for brunch!

    1. What a great movie! That Matthew Mcconaughey is so charming. I saw him on a talk show taping once and he has the cutest twang. Those Texas boys must give you a run for your money πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

