Friday Favorites: Prince George, Blackhawks, & Bikes

Happy Friday friends! I’m linking up with the ladies at A Little Bit of Everything BlogGrace and Love Blog, and Momfessionals as usual! 🙂 Head on over to all their sites if you wanna join in the link ups!

FridayFavorites3_zpsea6fc451

I’m also linking up with other blogging women at A.Liz AdventuresCarolina CharmHello! Happiness, and The Good Life Blog.p-txt

And The Farmer’s Wife and September Farm

valentineohheyfriday_zps0d5af5821
And also this week, I’ve joined the link up with:
five-things-friday1
Friday-Favorite-Link-Up-Botton-Life-In-Leggings

the-new-youThe  most recent pictures of George are beyond precious. I know I posted the pictures of him and Charlotte last week, but come on. The kid is SO stinking cute. Him and Kate playing together is so sweet. And him waving on the balcony and sticking his tongue out? I. Can’t. Even!

kate-and-prince-george-june-2015-article

TETBURY, ENGLAND - JUNE 14:  Catherine Duchess of Cambridge and Prince George attend the Gigaset Charity Polo Match with Prince George of Cambridge at Beaufort Polo Club on June 14, 2015 in Tetbury, England.  (Photo by Chris Jackson/Getty Images)

Prince-George-Waves-Balcony

1434208958_prince-george-z

the-new-you1The Chicago Blackhawks won the Stanley Cup on Monday!!!! For the third time in six years. Amazing. Such a great season, game, and team. So proud of those boys.

Buzzfeed had a great article about What Every Chicago Fan Would Like to Say to the Blackhawks and it sums it all up perfectly!

enhanced-buzz-wide-4012-1434472694-13Chicagoans have been celebrating like crazy. I wish I was home to join in on all the fun. The tickets for the rally sold out in a half hour. The big celebratory parade was yesterday.

Chicago Blackhawks fans celebrate near Wrigley Field after the Blackhawks defeated the Tampa Bay Lightning to win the NHL hockey Stanley Cup, Monday, June 15, 2015, in Chicago. (AP Photo/Paul Beaty)
Chicago Blackhawks fans celebrate near Wrigley Field after the Blackhawks defeated the Tampa Bay Lightning to win the NHL hockey Stanley Cup, Monday, June 15, 2015, in Chicago. (AP Photo/Paul Beaty)

Here is so awesome footage of people celebrating in Wrigleyville on Monday night.

the-new-you2Tomorrow I’m going with a friend to the Shape Summer Beach Tour. We signed up for two classes and it was be SO much fun! I’m really excited. I usually work out on my own (running, working out at home, etc) or with friends (tennis, running buddies, yoga) but this is one of my first times I’m taking a fitness class, so it should be entertaining trying to keep up with everyone!

There are still a few spots open if any of you are in the area and want to sign up 🙂 I’ll be there!

250949_406421946077272_1296207476_n

the-new-you3In the morning before the Shape Up Event, I will also be running a 5k on the beach with my friend. This will be my first time running on the beach. I usually run on the sidewalk on a path, or in the grass (it’s a little easier on your knees and joints), so it’s a weekend of firsts for me!

I like to try to be active but there are obviously days when I come home from work and want to do nothing but sit and eat and watch tv/go online. I also really enjoy reading but that’s more of mental exercise than a physical one. Great for the mind, not so much for my abs :).

But I’m trying to schedule workouts in and make them feel like appointments so I don’t skip them and hold myself accountable. We’ll see if that method works for me.

photo-10-20068-20120610131237

0001-66688368

My friend posted this amazing video on Facebook and it gave me goosebumps. It was so good and had so many memorable quotes. It’s about a guy who quit his job, got on his bike and road from Oregon to the tip of South America. LOVE, love, love this video and story. Definitely my favorite find of the week.

“The routine is the enemy of time. It makes it fly by. When you’re a kid, everything is astonishing. Everything is new. And so your brain is awake and turned on…”

Happy Weekend everyone! What are you all doing to keep busy? See you Monday!

11 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Prince George, Blackhawks, & Bikes

  1. Pingback: Super Saturday : 5K, Beach Workouts, & Cupcakes | sayyestohappy

  2. Pingback: Friday Favorites! | Say Yes to Happy

Leave a Reply

