What’s Up Wednesday with Mel and Shay

So a week or two ago I was reading Shay’s blog Mix and Match Family and she did What’s Up Wednesday which came from Mel at The Larson Lingo. I thought it would be fun to do it this week as well. I did a shorter version and left out a few questions. Check out their blogs for all the questions especially if you want to do one as well.

12_WhatsUp_logo

What I’m eating this week: I found this gelato brand at Whole Foods and I’m addicted. They have a lot of flavors and I particularly love their sea salt caramel and mint chocolate chip. And they make great snack containers after you wash them out. 🙂

talenti_store_locator

What I’m reading: I’m currently in the middle of reading two books.

The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman I just started this one but I’m loving it already. It’s so interesting to hear about the different love languages and I’m excited to find out which one mine is as well as my boyfriends. Hopefully this book will help us understand each other more. All couples can use a little help.

5-love-languages

The Kennedy Detail by Gerald Blaine I’ve waited years to read this book! I watched the documentary of the same name and then found out there was a book too. Gerald Blaine was on the Kennedy detail as a secret service agent and has a lot of great insider stories. I am amazed the memories he has and how they agents have held on to these memories for over 50 years.

Unknown

What I’m reminiscing about: I love reading people’s bucket lists and I have a loose one. It is also ever-changing and I’m always adding it to and checking items off. Here is one of my favorite posts I’ve done about items I’ve checked off my bucket list.

f

image_4

What I’m looking forward to: This weekend Dave and I are heading to Seattle! We are going to be driving, we love a good road trip. (Here are a few of our other road trips Chicago to LA,  LA to San Fran, 2011 Road Trip) I’m really excited to see our family and friends in Eugene, and Seattle, and hopefully camp along the way.

image_22

What I’m loving: A few new blogs I found in the last few days:
 
What I’m watching: I probably watch too much tv. Shows I’m currently watching: the Bachelor, 2 broke girls, 19 Kids and Counting, Cougar Town, Marry Me, and the Mindy Project. 
What I’m listening to: Hi my name is Julie and I’m obsessed with Sam Smith. 🙂 It’s been out for months, but in case you missed it, you should listen to his version of Whitney Houston’s How Will I Know? It is so beautiful! I listen to it on repeat.

I’m also loving Say You Do by Dierks Bentley.

What am I wearing today: My business wear because I’m interviewing for a few jobs this week. Eek, fingers crossed!
What else is new: Tomorrow I’m bringing back Travel Thursday’s and sharing our camping adventures in Joshua Tree National Park.
What’s up with you?
9 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday with Mel and Shay

  1. Hi! First of all thank you so much for including me in the list of new blogs you found this week. That is so cute! I appreciate it a lot!
    The gelato brand at Whole Foods looks delicious. I would like to try, but I do not think they sell it here in Bolivia.
    I have actually read the book “5 love languages”, it helped me to reflect on some important things. So enjoy!
    Love the songs as well!

    1. I am so glad to have found you and your blog this week and had to share you with everyone! I’m excited to interview you soon too! 🙂

      I’ll have to write a book review about the 5 love languages when I’m done. I like it so far! I’m happy to hear you liked it as well!

  2. Also thank you for including my blog in your list as well!!! 🙂 I used to LOVE Talenti gelato when I lived in the states. I should look for it here in the UK. Have you tried their gelato pops- TO DIE FOR!

Leave a Reply

