Judy Greer’s I Don’t Know What You Know Me From

41piRQRv2SL

I finished one of the books from my list, Judy Greer’s “I Don’t Know What You Know Me From: Confessions of a Co-Star” is a real look into life as a co-star in Hollywood. Judy is from Michigan (gotta support girls from the Midwest!) and she talked about her upbringing as an only child and how she got into acting.

She recalls funny stories of the things people say to her on the street when they recognize her but aren’t sure what she is from. I personally loved her in 13 Going on 30, The Wedding Planner, and Arrested Development.

One thing I really liked about this book and the tone of it is how down to earth she is. She recalls her first time to the Oscars and her experience there with her dress falling apart and her hanging out alone while she looks for her costars. She also shares funny pictures from her childhood.

When Judy got married she gained two stepchildren and she talks about what it’s like for her to be a stepparent which a lot of people can relate to. She’s a real girl’s girl and I enjoy hearing her voice through her writing.

If anyone else has read it, I’d love to hear your opinions too!

One thought on “Judy Greer’s I Don’t Know What You Know Me From

  1. Pingback: Books I’m Currently Reading | sayyestohappy

Leave a Reply

