My Happiness Project: July Goals

Another month, another set of goals. This month for My Happiness Project here is what I’m working on:

July

  • Learn Basic French & Teach my boyfriend Vietnamese
  • Bring My Reusable Cup Everywhere
  • Always Bring My Reusable Bags

forgetting-reusable-bags0-1

I have so many reusable bags but I forget them at home sometimes. And then there are those times when I go to the store unexpectedly and find myself without a reusable bag. So for July I’m going to make sure that I always have my reusable bags with me at all times.

reduce-reuse-recycle

Every time I carry grocery bags I picture this:

tumblr_me3pvs1ADm1rvnxxgo1_500_zps775966ce

But from now on I will have my trusty reusable bags with me so I won’t meet the same fate as Kevin McCallister. And if you need more convincing as to why it’s so important to not use plastic or paper bags read this article.

This month I also want to spend some time learning and teaching a language. When the time comes I want my kids to be fluent in Vietnamese and I’ll need help reinforcing it. And I’ve also always loved France and the Eiffel Tower and think French is such a beautiful language so I’m going to try and learn a few more words.

 

 

Leave a Reply

