What I’m Currently Listening To: Sam Smith!

One of my favorite things about being part of the blogging community is the sharing of information. So I thought I would share with you all who I am currently obsessed with, like listening to on repeat, every single day.

Have you guys heard of Sam Smith? He’s the ripe old age of 22, (seriously what were you doing at 22?! I certainly wasn’t as talented or ambitious as he is) is British, and is being called the male Adele. His songs are so beautiful and soulful. The lyrics are heartbreaking. Most of his songs are about unrequited love, which most of us can relate to at some point in our lives. Similar to Adele who wrote songs about heartbreak and became super famous and successful from them, Sam Smith wrote about his heartbreak. They say the best revenge is to be successful and happy, so good for them!

I prefer his acoustic stuff, but that’s just me. You may have heard his song Stay With Me on the radio. But I’m telling you now, listen to his other songs too! They are great! I just know he his going to blow up and become super famous and well known.

You can thank me later 😉

Here are my favorite songs of his:

 

 

 

 

 

I would also love to hear your music recommendations and who you are all listening to and loving.

6 thoughts on “What I’m Currently Listening To: Sam Smith!

    1. I love the chorus lyric, “Now I’ve got you in my space
      I won’t let go of you.”

      So simple but so beautiful. Yes definitely check out his other songs they are equally as moving and beautiful!

      1. I love that one, i also like the “you’re enchanting even when you’re not around” and “if there are boundaries, i will try to knock them down”.

        It just sounds like he’s not going to let go and he’s ready to grow with whatever he has. I just love it.

  1. Pingback: Introducing Music Mondays! | sayyestohappy

  2. Pingback: What’s Up Wednesday with Mel and Shay | sayyestohappy

  3. Pingback: 10 Things I Love & Hate | sayyestohappy

Leave a Reply

