My Happiness Project: May Goals

May

  • No More Procrastinating
  • Stop Avoiding Confrontation
  • Respond to Emails Right Away

emailI tend to be a bit of a procrastinator at times. I make to do lists and don’t always get through them right away. It’s something I would like to change about myself. So for the entire month of May, this is my challenge.

Another bad habit of mine is the fact that I avoid confrontations. I don’t like to argue with others so I tend to not always speak my mind. But obviously there are ways to get your point across without being confrontational.  I need to work on dealing with difficult issues and not letting them fall by the wayside.

And lastly, I want to make sure that I keep up with my correspondence. When I check my emails I mentally write back but sometimes forget to physically write the email. So a few days pass by and I think I have emailed but I really haven’t. Email is such a quick and easy way to keep in touch, especially with family and friends living all over.

What are some of our habits that you are trying to change?

 

Leave a Reply

