My Happiness Project: April Goals

My Happiness Project continues this month. My goals this month are focused on taking time to take it all in and self reflecting, as well as physically keeping fit.

exercise-clipart1April

  • Workout in the Morning Before Doing Anything Else
  • Hike Once A Week
  • Take More Pictures
  • Write in My Journal Everyday

Minolta-Hi-Matic-7s-vintage-rangefinder-camera-e1300319953299

We all know how quickly time flies by. One of my favorite quotes is, “The Days Are Long, But The Years Are Short.” That comes from Gretchen Rubin, the author of The Happiness Project.

I want to make sure that I am appreciating each season of my life and not taking for granted the simplicity of my life. I want to be able to look at on certain times in my life and know that I was living in those moments and not overlooking them.

So April will be the month of taking stock of my life at the current stage I’m in, and loving every minute of it.

il_570xN.432765870_7v8u

Leave a Reply

