My Happiness Project: February Goals

Last month I laid out My Happiness Project for the entire year. Let’s refresh our minds (and mine) what I’ll be focusing on for this month.

tumblr_mv8dl6ou9X1s6nm6bo1_1280

 

tumblr_mymfdskVEF1s5bgrwo1_500

February

  • Run 3 Times a Week
  • Rock Climb Twice a Week (my boyfriend)
  • No Meat
  • No Processed Foods, No Candy, No Sugar
  • No Alcohol Month (my boyfriend’s goal because I don’t drink)
  • Drink 8 Glasses of Water A Day
  • Cut Coffee Intake Down to Only 3 Times a Week vs. Everyday (my boyfriend’s addicted to iced coffee)

fdd07412949ce88719d83816e7ab9bf3I am planning to run my first marathon this year, in December, so I need to get in the mindset of running on a regular basis.  Running for me is very therapeutic, it gives me time to think and be alone with my thoughts. I also enjoy listening to my music while I run, because it pumps me up and keeps me motivated to run.

Along with training and running, I thought it would be a perfect month to also eat properly. I have a huge sweet tooth, so it will definitely be a tough month for me to really exercise my self control. I don’t think I could be a full on vegetarian but I could definitely eat less meat.

This month I will have to plan my meals in advance and make frequent trips to the grocery store. (Good thing I only live 3 blocks away from the grocery store.)

74fff2ccbe8505ca0ef543c129e24910

Are you still sticking with your new year’s resolutions? How’s it going?

2 thoughts on “My Happiness Project: February Goals

Leave a Reply

