Changes They Are A Coming

So in keeping with the new year and changes and resolutions, I wanted to take a minute to let you know what is all coming up on the docket for our blog.

Things have been incredibly busy on my end with the past few months. Between moving cross country from Chicago to LA in October, to driving home for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years Eve. But now that the holidays are over and things are starting to settle down, I want to take a moment to regroup.

image_1

This year on the blog I want to keep track of my life more so that I can look back on it as a digital scrapbook.

Our loose schedule for the blog will be as follows:

Mondays will focus on fashion and style. I like to showcase celebrities who style I love. In the past I’ve done posts on Kate Middleton, Brooklyn Decker, and Emily Maynard.

Tuesdays will be Book Club Day. I love reading biographies in particular, especially of the Kennedys. I’ve done reviews on books such as Lies That Chelsea Handler Told Me, After Camelot, and Is Everybody Hanging Out Without Me?

Wednesdays will be What Makes Us Happy Wednesdays. What are we watching? What inspires us? What makes us laugh? What is the internet talking about?

Thursdays is affectionately titled Travel Thursdays where I will chronicle my adventures in travel. I have been lucky enough to travel all over the US as well as in Vietnam and I want to share it with you all.

Friday will be Foodie Fridays where I will share where we have eaten in different cities and states. It’s one of my favorite parts of road trips is eating at fun little diners and eating specific types of foods. Also for when I’m not traveling I’ll switch gears to Fitness Fridays and Fashion Fridays.

I say this schedule is loose because I won’t be able to read a book a week to review and I won’t always be traveling. But please continue to join us on our adventures and don’t forget to say yes! to happy this year and always! 😉

4 thoughts on “Changes They Are A Coming

  1. Pingback: Kaley Cuoco & Ryan Sweeting’s NYE Wedding | sayyestohappy

  2. Pingback: Foodie Fridays Nookies Too | sayyestohappy

  3. Pingback: Evolution of Mom Dancing With Jimmy Fallon & Michelle Obama | sayyestohappy

Leave a Reply

