Introducing Travel Thursdays!

The objective of this blog from the start has been about what makes us happy and sharing it with all of you. One of the things that makes me the happiest is traveling! So I thought a fun way to share my travels would be to blog about it on Travel Thursdays.

I grew up on road trips with my family from Chicago to Florida, Canada, Texas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, etc. We all got into our beloved Chevy Astro van and hit the road. One of my favorite memories was my dad custom built a bed frame to fit the back of the van so my brother and I could sleep comfortably. It was so much fun! We grew up camping, fishing, and being outdoors and it’s a lifestyle that I still very much enjoy to this day.

My boyfriend Dave is incredibly adventurous and has taken me on road trip out West the last 3 years in a row. So we’ve seen a lot together. We’ve been to Rocky Mountain National Park, Grand Canyon, the Badlands, The Grand Tetons, Yosemite, Yellowstone, Vegas, San Fran, Seattle,  Vancouver, Oregon, Death Valley, Maroon Bells in Colorado, Zion National Park, and Arches National Park. On the East Coast we have visited Maine, Boston, New York, and lived in Washington DC for 6 months. We’ve also been to St Johns and Vietnam together. To say that we love to travel would be an understatement. And even though we have explored so much of the US we are planning to go to Europe next year sometime, and there are still so many places both domestically and internationally we want to see.

So come along on our travels and feel free to share your travel recommendations as well, I’d love to hear them!

quote-about-travel-0161

2 thoughts on “Introducing Travel Thursdays!

  1. Pingback: Travel Thursday: Maroon Bells, Colorado | sayyestohappy

  2. Pingback: Changes They Are A Coming | sayyestohappy

Leave a Reply

